Epic Adventures

As it’s already July, I am thinking ahead to the end of the month when I shall be heading off on a 25 day trip around Europe. The journey will consist of Prague-Brno-Vienna-Bratislava-Budapest-Novi Sad-Sarajevo-Split-Zadar. It’s quite a trip, with a number of these places providing a wealth of culture, attractions, history, nightlife and above all…SUNSHINE! If you’re not currently in the UK, it’s severely lacking in sunshine, as I write this there’s a constant drizzle of rain in Yorkshire, and all over the country whilst in many of the countries mentioned, it’s well over 30 Degrees Celsius, got to love the English summer.

Once this trip is over, I will have effectively traversed the whole of Europe, except some of the more expensive Scandinavian countries and some eastern European countries. I feel I am extremely well travelled, enjoying many holidays in my lifetime ranging from Florida (US), Turkey, Greece, Egypt, India, Hong Kong, Borneo and Malaysia. Therefore, with this bounty of experience travelling to far flung exotic places, I thought I’d give you a taste of as many of these places as possible, a mini-trip advisor style review if you will.

So to begin with, some of my favourite places in Europe have to be Rome, Paris, Prague and Istanbul (my blog picture). These are some of the must see places in Europe as they have so much to offer. Rome clearly provides as much culture as a person can take, as I was there for 3 days and still did not see everything it had to offer. Paris, which I visited last summer on my bicycle tour, I’ll give some information on this in my next post but me and four friends cycled from England to Paris, completing around 500 miles, with the longest day hitting 75 miles and a SERIOUS amount of rain!

As I have been so fortunate to visit many places, and had the wits to save and earn throughout my time at university, so I was able to visit Europe year after year. I have come to love meeting new people, and enjoying new places. Which is a significant reason why I plan to teach in Korea, as I want to immerse myself in a new culture and truly benefit from the wonders it has to offer. I’ve added some pictures, mind you they are not the best as I am no photographer, but I am planning to learn. Oh, and if you don’t know, you aren’t allowed to take pictures in the Sistine Chapel in the Vatican, but I was sneaky enough to get some. I hope you enjoy.

안녕히계세요 : (annyeonghi gyeseyo or Good bye)

Leave a comment